RBC Award

The award was created to help youth achieve their “Someday” dream of attending university, college or trade school. It is part of our commitment to help remove barriers and provide access for young people to learn skills, gain valuable work experience, share knowledge and build resilience for the future of work. A total of 175 Atlantic Canada, Manitoba, Saskatchewan and Northern Ontario students each year will be awarded this one-time scholarship of $1,000. Scholarships are awarded based on a combination of a student’s academic record, demonstrated leadership at school and in the broader community and/or financial need.

In addition to a $1,000 bursary, the award will include an opportunity for winning students to apply for an RBC® internship between their first and second years of post-secondary education. It means that successful applicants will have a valuable opportunity to acquire real life experience at one of Canada’s most prominent organizations early in their post-secondary career.

2017 Winners

Aaron Mason Florence Cormier-Lebrun Megan Atkinson
Aaron  Pottie Gabrielle McNay Meghan  Risser
Abigail  Mills Gina Park Michael Vincent  Cormier
Abigail  MacPherson Grace Baker Michaela MacLeod
Adam Peck Grace Joy Standen Michelle Walters
Adrienne Ouellette Gregory Jonah Michelle Clemens
Ailig Gillis Habteab Weldmariam Mindy Lee Craswell
Aislyn White Hannah Ranni Mitchell Preston
Alana Worth Hiroki Miyata Mitchell MacKinnon
Alexander Clark Hope Graham Morgan Taylor
Alexander Bennett Ironika Gagnon Morgan Miller
Allison  Pugh Isaac Nicholson Morgan Faircloth
Alyson Greeno Jacob Tompkins Natalie  MacMillan
Alyssa Roberts Jacob Perley Nicole Smolensky
Alyssa Cutler Jacqueline McNeil Nigel  Loppie
Amber Showers Jasmine  Sebastian Noah Graves
Amber  Fisher (Eldridge) Jennifer Gowan Noah  Archibald
Amélie Pelletier Jesse Champion Olivia Pretty
Angela  Banzon Jessica MacDonald Olivia Mullen
Anita Gough Jessica-Lynn Brown Olivia Finnamore
Annie  Camp Joel Harris Pierette Janes-Bourque
Ashley  Whitenect Jonathan Arsenault Pierrette Janes-Bourque
Ashley Lynn Rose Finnigan Jordan Scoville Rachel MacIntyre
Austin Lees Justin Leger Rachel Adams
Austin Chapman Kaitlin Oliver Rachel  Sutherland
Austin Buchanan Katie Sturgeon Rebecca Holleman
Autumn Hebb Katlyn Whynot Robert Marshall
Aynsley Long Keesha  Ouellette Robert Larson
Benjamin Hussey Kelsey  Rideout Robyn Allen
Blake d’Entremont Kelsie Cyr Samantha Pyke
Brianna LaRusic Konner Currie-Gagnon Samantha Miller
Bryce  Reynolds Leanne Jardine Sarah Moore
Caroline  Stephen Lindsey Minard Sarah Haynes
Chantel Findlay Lisa Webb Sarah Buote
Chase Hudson MacKenzie Matthews Sarah  Hankinson
Clare MacDonald Maddison Yerxa Sarah  Albert-Bélanger
Claudia Fillion Majd Al Zhouri Shane Langille
Colton Cleveland Makayla Crandlemere Shane  Folkins
Courtney Walls Makayla Cole Shannon Fitzpatrick
Daniel Neagoe Marco Cormier Shayna Benoit
Denver Matchett Marin  Hawley Spencer Wade
Desiree Isaac-Pictou Marlee  Gregory Taylor Salmon
Elijah Kent Martha MacDonald Taylor  Russell
Emalee LeBlanc Matthew Burke Taylor  Probert
Ethan Mullen Matthew  Clark Timothy  Shea
Eve Kelly Max Doncaster Tresa LeBlanc-Doucet
Yanissa Llego

Discover & Learn

Boost your chance of securing a grant, bursary or scholarship

Twelve Student Survival Tips to Eating Well

Wave Goodbye to Your Student Debt: How to Repay Your Loans Faster